Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2022

I had great experience buying my new Lexus RX350. I went to another dealership and was treated poorly but was treated as a valued customer at McDermott. My salesman, Rob put me at ease. Love my new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

I had a great experience at Lexus McDermott of New Haven, specifically because of Crystal Carrano, and Robert Semack.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

What a great dealership and staff! Just drove away with my brand new 2022 Lexus NX and I could not be happier. Everyone from Anthony in sales, Crystal in Finance and Ryan in Technology we’re wonderful, knowledgeable and professional. Of all the dealerships I’ve dealt with in the past , this one so far was the best! Thank you, Thank You for making my dream car a reality! Cathy M.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

I am so moved by the excellent service I received I feel compelled to write about it! When I arrived at the service bay with a stealthy low tire pressure problem; 3 “above and beyond” service accommodations occurred. First, Anthony H spotted me third in line; mask on and clearly Covid uncomfortable with potential crowd in waiting area. He quickly processed me. Second, he took extra time communicating the unusual low pressure problem I had been experiencing to the mechanic, coming back to me for clarification. Happy result is problem is completely resolved. Finally, he offered to process my payment while ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 12, 2022

excellent place to service. provided a loaner car for two recalls in a very difficult circumstance and made life very easy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2022

Great honest and accurate service. Vehicle was serviced and ready on time. The service representative was friendly and efficient

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2022

Excellent sales experience to say the least from beginning to end!! Tony Z. was friendly, easy going, not overbearing, accommodating and a pleasure to deal with from beginning to end. Crystal was pleasant, organized and detailed in her closing of the transaction. She was informative in answering a few questions regarding the deal itself as well as regarding her dogs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Working with Crystal Carrano over at McDermott Lexus was a pleasure. She is very helpful and knowledgeable. She made the process of getting a new car easy! Along with Crystal, Rob Semack was also very insightful and helpful. He took the time to explain everything to me about my new car. The staff are all very nice. I highly recommend McDermott Lexus.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Just picked up my 6th Lexus from McDermott and they NEVER disappoint. Kamran, Tony Z and Crystal are the absolute best of the best!!! Not only are they very professional, they make the experience so smooth and you feel like family. Love my McDermott Lexus family. Anita G.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

Jeff Benton helped me find exactly what I was looking for! Such a great experience buying my first car! I could not be happier.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2021

Yearly oil change on my Vette. Johnny the Corvette pro was great because he called me over to show me a couple things and to go over things. For someone invested in their toy car, it's a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2021

Everything went well except for the price of my oil change. Price went from $70 last time to $117. I will shop around next time. Fox News in the customer area is obnoxious.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 2, 2021

My previous Lexus was rear ended and totaled after only 2 months. I was in no frame of mind to shop for another car and under the time crunch of getting another. Anthony Faustini listened to what I wanted and heard me. I literally walked in to see him , drove the car and wrapped up the transaction. Easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had. Excellent service! Crystal had my financing wrapped up in a couple hours. Amazing job all around!

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

They were able to fix my problem and spoke to me to find out everything they needed to fix it in the most cost effective way for me. Incredible people and I will be going back if I need their help in the future.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Anthony came to the rescue! I was about to pick up a new 2022 ES350, my fourth one over the years at the same dealership! The morning of the pickup I didn’t feel good about the deal even thou I put down a $500 deposit & had a another check to give them for $7,500. So I kept calling other dealerships on route to pick up the car! Here is where Anthony comes in. He answers the phone & I tell him I want to trade in my car. He doesn’t hesitate, telling me to give him info on my car &...

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

My lease was going to be up on my 2018, so I stopped by to see what RX350 was available to my liking. Jeff Benton listened to me and showed me exactly what I was looking for. Jeff was so attentive, low key, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Not the least bit pushy. Honestly, I can’t say enough about Jeff! A couple days later, everything was taken care of, papers signed, and Jeff spent a good hour and a half acquainting me with how to use the features of my new car. Again, he was so patient, a great teacher. He also ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2021

Like there service. Very professional but a little expensive. Driver who brought me to work and picked me up is the best

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

This is a great Lexus dealer, I would highly recommend buying from here. Anthony was great walking us through the process and getting us the exact car we wanted.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2021

I am extremely happy with the way my service problem was handled and the explanation of what was done. Thank you LEON BUNK JR

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

It was such a great experience here! We were in the market for a new luxury car and they outperformed everyone else. Super informative about what to expect. Anthony was awesome!!

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

I bought and always service my car at McDermott. The team there is always willing to go above and beyond for customers. They are competitive and always match prices to give you the best deal. Jason and Keith in service are great to work with!!

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

Great experience. Charlie D. is very knowledgeable, professional and a true gentleman. He made car buying enjoyable. The vehicle was very clean and ready for us. Charlie spent time programming my phone and going over all the new features of the vehicle. Crystal made the financing paperwork quick and easy. She is also very professional and explained all the warranty options clearly. Thanks again Charlie and Crystal

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

Worked with Anthony on a recent purchase and was very pleased. He stayed late to meet with me on my first visit and followed up as promised a couple days later with added information I requested in order to finalize the purchase. Kept in contact throughout the process and was very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

Best sales and service facility I have ever encountered in my life I would recommend a place anytime

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

I recently purchased a Lexus ES 350 from McDermott of New Haven it was a very enjoyable experience along with 5 star service. I have purchased several vehicles over the last 6 years and this by far has been the best experience I have had. I was able to test drive a few different makes and models which landed me in the ES 350. It was the right car and the comfort level is outstanding. John, my sales representative was very in depth and knowledgeable about the car and other models. He was also able to compare the ES 350 to other models and how ...

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

Excellent experience with Jeff, a true professional, both effective and efficient to work with!

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

We came back to McDermott Lexus to purchased our IS300 that just came off a lease because of client advisor we worked with a few years ago, Robert Semack. Rob is amazing and he’s customer service is to notch. All staff is friendly & professional and makes purchasing a car effortless!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Paul was great. Personable and not pushy. Listened to what I wanted - and did not try to push anything else on me.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 7, 2021

great experience with service dept

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

I’ve been Ford/Lincoln owner for over 30 years, my first Lexus. McDermott made the entire process from online search, to test drive and exploring options and ordering a very pleasurable experience. Upon delivery, our salesman Jeff was excellent in completing paperwork, reviewing cars operations and controls. Would highly recommend this dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

I have not purchased a car at a dealership in quite some time. when i entered your showroom I was so surprised how fast things happened but I am HAPPY with the results. Thanks to all those there from Greg to the business manager with 5 daughters.....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

My third time using McDermott and have been very pleased with the service each time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

Paul G. was a great help and resource! Made the whole experience fly. He and the team were very helpful and extremely kind to work with.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 30, 2021

Friendly staff and excellent service.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

I would highly recommend going to Mcdermott in New Haven CT if your looking for a new vehicle. Go and ask for Dave he will assist you with anything and everything you need to get the process started in getting your new car. Best sales men I ever came across. Thanks Dave -

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Now this is how car buying should be! I showed up at the dealership at 4 pm unsure of which car I wanted and drove out with my new Lexus at 6:20. I was greeted by my salesperson John P as soon as I arrived and he made the whole experience so easy and enjoyable. He was very knowledgeable and personable and took care of every detail. Crystal C took care of the financing and went above and beyond to make sure she got the best rate. She too was very friendly and incredibly organized ( and a fellow dog lover too!) I ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 30, 2021

Great experience at McDermott… again! Thank you especially to Charles And Crystal for making the process so pleasant.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

Awesome experience car salesman Dave was on le of if not the best salesman I ever delt with wonderful service very proactive and making sure everything was taken care of and super resourceful as far as getting cars to your liking deff would use Dave again for future car purchases walked out with an even better car then me and my fiancé thought we could of bought great dealership and even better salesman

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

As repeat customers, we obviously enjoy and trust shopping at McDermott Lexus. We recently had an amazing experience working with Tony Z. and Anthony Faustini. Our family would highly recommend this dealership for fair pricing, selection, professionalism and they're well organized!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Working with Rob and Anthony was the best, completely professional and knowledgeable. They made the buying experience a real pleasure. Crystal in finance worked some real magic, she's excellent!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

got in on time and the wait was not long at all to complete mu oil change and tire rotation

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Car shopping has never been easier with the help of salesman John Peschell! From the first time we stopped in to look around, test drive a couple of cars and ask numerous questions John was phenomenal. There was no pressure to buy, but rather John wanted to make sure that we were informed customers that were purchasing a vehicle that we would be happy with for years to come. Thanks to John for helping us find an amazing car that fits all of our needs and to Crystal, the finance manager who walked us through wrapping everything up. Highly recommend ...

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Having bought many cars over the years, I was skeptical of taking on the task again. However John Peschell made the whole process easy! I called the dealership after seeing a car I was interested in and requesting a quote for my trade in. After making an appointment, John met us outside with the car ready for a test ride and he also arranged to have our trade in inspected all at the same time. I liked the car and the dealership provided a trade in amount close to the original estimate and we concluded the entire process in less ...

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

It’s obvious that buying a new car can be fun, stressful and painful. Fortunately, we got lucky and worked with Dave throughout the purchasing process. He was very helpful, responsive, and follow up with all the questions and concerns we had on the car. Dave was very respectful to our multiple asks and worked with us patiently. He will do his best to make his customers happy. He carried a great and professional attitude! His energy is what I called “Full Throttle”. Note: Dave is genuine and does care.. even after we purchased the car, he still follow up ...

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

A wonderful experience with the purchase of my 2nd LEXUS at MCDERMOTT LEXUS. Ron DeLIETO, my salesman was so helpful, honest, efficient, attentive & a nice guy. I so appreciated his toned down attitude. Crystal in the business office was also so pleasant & patient. My old LEXUS was 12 years old & an outstanding car. I loved it & expect the same from my new one! The service department here is excellent as well!

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

I reached out to McDermott Lexus to see if they would be able to do my end of lease buy out paperwork and they were able to accommodate me that day, hassle free, and very quickly. The sales associate Greg was super helpful and friendly and so was the finance manager. Customer service was excellent

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

The service was easy and quickly accommodated. At the last minute I needed to change my appointment. The service department solved the problem by having an employee pick up my car and then return it when service was completed. Plus it was washed and the interior cleaned.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Professional, prompt, and courteous. Always a warm welcome.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 4, 2021

Everything Excellent service Excellent people!!

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Charles is so welcoming and capable to find the right car for me. I am also happy with the plate number. Strong recommend.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Great experience and service very quick service and my car was even washed! My advisor was very kind and polite and i felt very comfortable!

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

Terrific service from Rob and Crystal and staff. They were honest and knowledgeable in their areas of expertise. Highly recommend McDermott Lexus!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

There would have not been an experience if Rob Seamack didn’t sell us the car!!! There is no better salesman out there from start to finish!!! He made the sale so pleasurable and his knowledge of the product is amazing!!!! He took the time to set-up and how to use every feature in the car. Just amazing. Highly recommend everyone I know for sure.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Bought my first car today and I couldn’t have asked for a better salesman! John will make your car buying experience the best for sure! If I could give more than 5 stars I def would !!!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

Tony Z is very helpful. We appreciate his input and his patient.

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

The quality and thoroughness of the service is absolutely outstanding. The people are as well. They make certain you’re treated like a pampered guest, not a customer. Couldn’t be better!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

I’m a disabled Vietnam veteran, McDermott of New Haven has the Best Service there is! They fix the problem and do maintenance ! The staff can’t be better! They help me and are so courteous. Their flag says everything 🙏🇺🇸

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Had a second great experience in this tough market securing a new Lexus. McDermott Lexus went above and beyond to secure a great deal. Hats off to my sales person Ron Delieto for attention to detail and being a great guy !

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Buying our Lexus from McDermott was the best buying experience we ever had. The whole team, Kamran, Kathy, and Ryan were all amazing and they all bent backwards to give us the best service possible. We highly recommend McDermott if you are in the market for a Lexus.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

1st time in for service, I was greeted written up & sitting in the waiting room with in 5 minutes. Shawna was great kept me informed on progress, the recall was completed in 20 minutes & I was on my way.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Thank you David McDermott Lexus! I absolutely love my new Rx350! My salesman- John Peschell was fantastic, professional and patient with my endless stream of questions. While I had to wait for delivery (due to chip manufacturing), John kept me posted on the delivery and made the pickup/delivery smooth and seamless. The Financing process was quick and easy . You have a great team! Thank you Tracy Rosadini

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

I grew up with a father who managed a Buick-GMC dealer in a small town for 34 years. I worked there and literally grew up there. They did (and still do) business the old fashioned way. While times have certainly changed a lot in the car business, my experience buying a new IS 350 F-Sport yesterday, reminded me of those days. Simple, no gimmicks or BS. An easy experience. Jeff Benton had great product knowledge and a no pressure friendly approach. Much appreciated.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

We just purchased our second vehicle from John Peschell at McDermott Lexus. It was a great experience! John knows his cars well and went above and beyond to help us. The McDermott dealership clearly is one of the top in the state. From sales to finance to management and service. All top notch! Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

Amazing place amazing deals very easy and nice big thanks to John my salesman he work even after hours and days off so i can get my new Lexus appreciate him

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

We just purchased a new Lexus with the help of Ron Delieto who was exceptional in his professional and personal attention as we went from the beginning of the process until driving out new car home. Ron was honest and forthcoming from beginning to end and I would recommend him to anyone in the market for a new or used Lexus. It is a wonderful vehicle and is my third Lexus! This dealership is top notch and treats each customer or casual shopper in a respectful and helpful manner.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

The best service and customer support you will find on the Connecticut shoreline. If you need to have your Corvette serviced, this is THE place you want to go to.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

I was very pleased with my Lexus dealership experience. Charles Duke and Crystal Carrano were very knowledgeable and couldn’t have been more patient with me, as I decided on which car to lease. Doreen Knight was very helpful as well. After my purchase, Ryan Mariano was very responsive in answering my “technology” questions. I recommend this dealership and their staff.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2021

We had such a great experience with Ron V and Crystal the first time we went back and bought a second car for our daughter. We had the same great experience with Ron V and Crystal. They make an awesome team. Mr. McDermott don’t let those two get away!

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

McDermott Lexus is hands down the best Dealer I have ever worked with! I have been their customer for many years now and every time I am there they always exceed my expectations. On Friday I just picked up my 2021 Lexus RX350 F Sport that I special ordered! Rob Semack is my go-to guy. He is very knowledgeable, very patient, and an all around great guy. He is always a single phone call away for anything I may need. And Crystal Carrano.... She is Fabulous! Crystal is one of a kind! She is also very knowledgeable. She always goes above ...

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Kathy and Crystal did an excellent job helping me purchase my new certified preowned 2017 Lexus IS300 F-Sport. I love this car. My 2010 IS250 got totaled by a reckless driver and I was left in a pinch trying to get a replacement vehicle. Kathy was extremely helpful in finding the car that suits my needs as well as my budget. Crystal helped me feel comfortable during the signing of all the paperwork. Losing my car was an immensely stressful situation for me to be in and these two employees help me through it. I will definitely recommend friends and family to ...

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

Jeff and Crystal (and Katelyn) made the buying and trade in experience second to none. I’ve purchased many cars in my day and I can truly say this was one of the easiest stress free experiences I’ve had! Jeff was a consummate professional, extremely proactive and responsive. Crystal was prepared and explained all in an easy going manner. Without question…I’ll be back and I will refer my friends and family. (Keeping in mind I came down from RI…and I’d do it again!!!! Thanks McDermott Lexus team!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

The total experience was excellent! Ron Voloshin was great, knowledgeable and courteous. Then combined with the closing with Credit Manager, Crystal Carrano the Lexus experience was finalized with excellence. Crystal was clear and concise assisting in the best financial solutions. All in all the Lexus experience was amazing. These two people. Ron and Crystal in my mind represent the Lexus Value. Please extend my appreciation to both Ron and Crystal to a job well done. Thank you, Pat De Filio

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Always a good experience at McDermott Lexus. The staff is accommodating and always pleasant. I’ve been a customer for quite a few years now and have always been happy there.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

The wait was longer than usual.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Jeff Benton is by far the best salesman! He was kind, patient & knowledgeable. My first Lexus purchase and certainly not my last.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 16, 2021

Ron DeLieto was wonderful to work with. Bought the car via the phone and texting. Went to the dealership to sign papers and pick it up. No hassles. Exactly as we discussed. The best experience I have ever had buying a new car. Thanks Ron!!

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

We just purchased our third Lexus from McDermott Lexus. Kathy Milton made this purchase very easy and simple. She took care of all the details for us. We also met with Crystal Carrano (again) in the finance department who was very pleasant and helpful just as she was in our past purchases. Enjoyed our experience from beginning to driving away in our new Lexus with these two lovely ladies! Also a thank-you to Ryan the technology specialist for his help with learning the latest technology in our Lexus.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Jeff Benton did an awesome job assisting us with the purchase of our new Lexus. This is our 5th purchase from McDermott Lexus and we were very impressed. Jeff took the time to go over every feature of the car after our purchase. We highly recommend Jeff and David McDermott Lexus. We have to give a shout out to the service dept too! Tanya & Rena & Aubrey have always been professional, friendly and efficient. Great experiences all around. Guess that is why we keep coming back!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 5, 2021

Outstanding service combined with great communication. Would highly recommend.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 4, 2021

Service!! They go above and beyond to please you

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

My husband and I were searching for a new car and decided to browse at Lexus. We met Kathleen Milton who helped us find our dream car! She was so patient, kind, helpful and thorough! We are so grateful for her assistance! We also met Crystal Carrano in the finance Dept who helped us secure our loan. She was very knowledgeable and helpful as well! The whole staff did a fantastic job! We will definitely refer our friends and family to McDermott Lexus! Thank you to all who helped us!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Anthony Faustini is an amazing human being! This was my very first Lexus purchase and he made my experience pleasurable and comfortable! He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I purchased and worked his magic to make sure that I was able to get it! We had a lot of great laughs throughout this process. I cannot say enough good things about Anthony! Crystal Carrano, the Financial Service Manager, was a pleasure to work with as well! She made the paperwork easy and simple. I left with a big smile on my face! I want to thank this amazing team ...

Facebook logo
Facebook May 21, 2021

Excellent service, told me about the problem with the car, explained it. And no one patronized me for being a woman. Absolutely will take my car back there for service.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

I can not say enough about our experience at McDERMOTT Lexus. Jeff Benton was amazing and very helpful. I highly recommend working with him! Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

My third vehicle purchased this dealership very happy with my experience my salesman David White is very professional all of my appointments were all on time.I could not change the make I purchased a Silverado 1500 Duramax

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review