Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

We just purchased our third Lexus from McDermott Lexus. Kathy Milton made this purchase very easy and simple. She took care of all the details for us. We also met with Crystal Carrano (again) in the finance department who was very pleasant and helpful just as she was in our past purchases. Enjoyed our experience from beginning to driving away in our new Lexus with these two lovely ladies! Also a thank-you to Ryan the technology specialist for his help with learning the latest technology in our Lexus.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Jeff Benton did an awesome job assisting us with the purchase of our new Lexus. This is our 5th purchase from McDermott Lexus and we were very impressed. Jeff took the time to go over every feature of the car after our purchase. We highly recommend Jeff and David McDermott Lexus. We have to give a shout out to the service dept too! Tanya & Rena & Aubrey have always been professional, friendly and efficient. Great experiences all around. Guess that is why we keep coming back!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 5, 2021

Outstanding service combined with great communication. Would highly recommend.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 4, 2021

Service!! They go above and beyond to please you

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

My husband and I were searching for a new car and decided to browse at Lexus. We met Kathleen Milton who helped us find our dream car! She was so patient, kind, helpful and thorough! We are so grateful for her assistance! We also met Crystal Carrano in the finance Dept who helped us secure our loan. She was very knowledgeable and helpful as well! The whole staff did a fantastic job! We will definitely refer our friends and family to McDermott Lexus! Thank you to all who helped us!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Anthony Faustini is an amazing human being! This was my very first Lexus purchase and he made my experience pleasurable and comfortable! He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I purchased and worked his magic to make sure that I was able to get it! We had a lot of great laughs throughout this process. I cannot say enough good things about Anthony! Crystal Carrano, the Financial Service Manager, was a pleasure to work with as well! She made the paperwork easy and simple. I left with a big smile on my face! I want to thank this amazing team ...

Facebook logo
Facebook May 21, 2021

Excellent service, told me about the problem with the car, explained it. And no one patronized me for being a woman. Absolutely will take my car back there for service.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

I can not say enough about our experience at McDERMOTT Lexus. Jeff Benton was amazing and very helpful. I highly recommend working with him! Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

My third vehicle purchased this dealership very happy with my experience my salesman David White is very professional all of my appointments were all on time.I could not change the make I purchased a Silverado 1500 Duramax

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

Lexus and Jeff Benton ! Such a positive , educational, personal, and great social experience as we were guided through our questions, , with understanding and patience and no pressure. The trust we felt in this exchange has made us feel “ connected “ to McDermott dealership... they are there for us. Thank you Jeff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Always very dependable service . Very friendly employees .Car is washed and vacumed every time I bring car in for service . They inform you as of condition of vehicle .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Tom was great and helped me get the car I wanted for the price I wanted to be at. Friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Service department very helpful in adding extras to my car prior to delivery.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Purchased a car from Jeff Benton at McDermott Lexus. Hands down the best automotive purchase experience thanks to Jeff and the team. Reviewed dozens of incoming cars off inventory list with various options to select what we wanted. Drove countless cars from lot to front door to see and sit in. After signing paperwork, sat for an hour going over all the features of the car. Crystal in the finance department also a pleasure to deal with! Would highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Keith and Jason both are great service reps. Always helpful. Really enjoy working with them. Appreciate the fact that they have been there for many years. Ed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Excellent customer service! Highly recommend. Listened to me and I trusted that they would be honest and they were. Valet feature is so convenient too,

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Thank you, great service as always!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 29, 2021

Getting my car serviced extremely happy with their work in the amount of time it takes and of course the loaner

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

This year I purchased my 3rd Lexus at McDermott in East Haven. I must admit that my purchasing experiences have all been fine but there was something unique and special about Charlie Dukes as the Client Advisor. Immediately, I found Charlie to be welcoming and eager to help me find the perfect car with the correct color that fits into my small 1929 garage. He was totally accommodating to my weekend requests for appointments and was a man who listened and remembered my requests. He could do a dissertation on Lexus history which I found fascinating plus there is no match ...

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Want to thank Tony Z for all his help every step of the purchase of my RX350. He came through in meeting all my request to close the deal and what a great personality!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 25, 2021

Always treated with courteous service. They find the problem and fix it.. appreciate their diligent, friendly and professional attitude. Many thanks!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Anthony Faustini made the process of purchasing our new Lexus pleasurable and seamless. He is a man of integrity and I would definitely recommend seeking him out for your next Lexus purchase. Crystal Carrano, the financial services manager, made the financing process a breeze due to her years of experience and made us feel at ease with the approval process to finalize the sale. The big red bow on the car was a nice added touch. 😊

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

I want to thank Michael Mathieau for making my dream come true. He was exceptional and made it easy and comfortable with purchasing my 1st Lexus ever! Next time your shopping for a new car, pay Michael a visit. You will not regret it. This is one super happy customer.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 17, 2021

Always pleased with their service department and excellent staff!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Very Good Service Joe Cetta was very good in explaining everything I needed to know about my car. will be coming back for all my service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Everything about Lexus service is great I have never had any complaints. This is my second Lexus.. love it & would highly recommend Lexus to others

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

I could not have hoped for a better sales associate than Anthony Faustini! He listened to my needs and found me the perfect car to replace my 2008 RX. Crystal Carrano is so knowledgeable and efficient in the financing department. This was the smoothest transaction ever!!! And I also love my longtime friends in the service department. It was never a question as to whether or not I would get another RX. I just loved my old one so much ( also purchased here). Thank you Anthony for sharing your knowledge and advice. It was a pleasure working with you!! Sincerely Nancy ...

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

I purchased a used vehicle from McDermott Lexus and was very pleased with the service I received. The car had a minor imperfections on one of the seats and Jeffrey Burton went out of his way to get it repaired in a timely manner. I would definitely do business with them again and would recommend them to friends.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

It’s always a pleasure working with the team at McDermott Lexus service. Tanya was quick, concise and transparent as she advised me on my key issue. If only all the service teams could be as great!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

Amazing experience! Our sales associate was fantastic. Don’t go anywhere else! Loved my big red bow on the car at pick up. They make you feel very special. 😁

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2021

We had a excellent experience in buying a used vehicle at McDermott Lexus. The dealership was very clean and the personal were courteous and extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle. The sales staff was able to prepare the vehicle and delivered it in a timely manner. We would definitely buy from McDermott Lexis again and would recommend them to my friends and family.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

McDermott Lexus was a pleasure to do business with. Rob Semack, our client advisor, was extremely helpful in guiding us to options we were most interested in. He personally delivered the vehicle directly to us (out of state). Rob was knowledgeable and friendly, making the process an extremely positive experience. We highly recommend McDermott Lexus!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Staff was professional and courteous throughout. My minor complaint was taken seriously and efforts apparently made to rectify it, even if it eventually proved unimportant. I was assured that efforts will be taken without inconveniencing me to get the car back in should the problem persist. My experience was noteworthy in a very positive sense.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Anthony Faustini was the best he made the whole process of my new RX purchase happen everything was flawless ! His motivation and knowledge was Superb ! I will always be a loyal McDermott customer !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Everyone at the dealership is very nice & accommodating. They get the service done very quickly & professionally. I recently had a recall & it was taken care of promptly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Greg Rozum was a friendly, professional, helpful sales person. He made me feel like we made the right choice coming here. Jack the financial gentleman was knowledgeable and helpful. I was glad I came here. Love my new used car, I got the car that I wanted.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Everything was great

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Anthony Faustini was an absolute pleasure to do business with. He was honest, easily accessible, personable with a great sense of humor, which makes sometimes stressful situations not stressful at all. He LISTENED to what I wanted and made sure to make it happen. This car purchase was hands down the least stressful experience ever. Anthony made it that way because he truly cares about the customer not just the sale. I absolutely recommend Anthony for your next stress free purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Always EXCELLENT service! Easy in and out, loaner is great! Staff is friendly and professional and I really enjoy my experience every time! Great job!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 27, 2021

Fantastic service department! Great staff that are very knowledgeable and helpful!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 27, 2021

Friendly, efficient staff.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Excellent. Car was picked up. Service rep was constantly in touch with me. Let me know of cost and car was returned to me with a car wash!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Seamless experience! Anthony Faustini was fantastic. He could have not made our purchase any easier!!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

We love the entire staff at McDermott. We are on our 3rd vehicle with them and Charlie Dukes is our "go to guy". He goes out of his way to make sure you are satisfied and is an extremely happy and friendly person who never, ever pressures you.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Wanted to extend a huge thank you to both Rob Semack and Crystal Carrano. The ease and expertise of the process we experienced from them both are the reason we are repeat customers to McDermott Lexus. McDermott Lexus is a great dealership. 😀

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Had an Amazing Experience with Charles.D he’s very patient,humble,and kind funny too took his time with us and answered all our questions Crystal is Awesome they made us feel just like Family were so Excited about our Lexus 200t this has been a wonderful experience Thank You all so much we appreciate you all (it’s Happening)

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

We got great service from Anthony Faustini with our new RX 350. Thank you, Clint and Sandra

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Tanya did an excellent job; I have had Great service from Aubrey for the last 10 years!!! I wish I had better luck with the sales department!!! (lack of follow up and high purchase prices)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

This was a very good experience. I received fast service. They got me in and out within an hour. Much appreciated. Thank you very much.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Great experience finding a new car at Lexus. Jeff was very helpful and made the process enjoyable.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Great customer service! Always a pleasure working with the people at Lexus thank you guys for always being the best!

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

I have been a customer for over 5 year, possibly longer. The staff is courteous. I especially feel the service and parts departments are incredible, providing me the best service for my 14 year old ES 350. I appreciate how both departments are available to answer questions, keep track of previous maintenance completed on my vehicle and only suggest required maintenance. Thank you Aubrey (Svc) and James (Parts). Keep up the good work!

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

Purchased Certified pre-owned SUV a year ago with John & Kam assistance and it was a pleasure buying experience. Service advisor Rena was professional and kind on my first service visit. Great indoors & outdoors seating with a nice lady constantly sanitizing all areas and service techs wearing masks at all times very professional. Well done Mcdermott Lexus!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

I had a great experience with Anthony Faustino who helped me fine the 2021 SUV LX 570. He is a professional. I would highly recommend Anthony @ McDermott Lexus of New Haven The dealership is very generous Crystal in the finance department made my paperwork hassle free and was a pleasure to speak with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

I was very pleased with my (Super) Sonic after the excellent service at McDermott. I waited and my vehicle was done when they said it would be. It was clean and I really enjoyed taking it out for a nice ride! Thanks guys!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

I found the staff at Dave McDermott Lexus to be courteous and helpful. The price I paid for my car was fair. I had a very positive experience and I am planning to buy another car from them next year for my wife. I will recommend them to my friends.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Was looking to replace my aging GS350 F Sport, but wasn't certain what I should get. Saw a vehicle on their website that I really wanted to see. Took a chance and made the appointment with the internet sales manager, Kaitlin. Once there she handed me off to Anthony Faustini, the client advisor, and we went off to go view a newer version of the car I currently had. He showed me a few things at first, then he let me drive for a bit. Absolutely love the car and I'm very happy I made the effort to ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

I have just leased my 6th Lexus, and my first SUV. I’ve loved every car I have had. My experience was great especially because my salesman, Anthony Faustini was excellent. He is knowledgeable and sensitive to the buyers needs. He is honest and he made the leasing experience as simple as possible. I highly recommend him and this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Great experience walking out with a 2021 Lexus. Charles made us very comfortable and knowledgeable about the purchase. I was not planning on walking out with a new car but Charles was that good:)

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

My husband and I can not say enough great things about this dealership. Our salesman Charles was unbelievable he went above and beyond for us. We walked in just looking and left with a brand new Lexus. Charles was beyond patient with me as I had to look at a couple suvs seeing which one would best fit our family. He was a great salesman and we will definitely be back and will highly recommend him and this dealership to our friends and family. Thank you Charles!!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

I recently purchased a new RX350. My salesman, Anthony Faustini, made the experience extremely easy and painless. He is a professional. I would highly recommend Anthony and McDermott Lexus.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Extremely happy with the service and with my new ride! This was the easiest dealership I have worked with. I had a wonderful experience purchasing my new 2021 Lexus 350 F sport! Thank you John for making this happen.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

the team is highly professional and efficient

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Rob Semack is an exceptional honest client advisor. I highly recommend Rob, his expertise speaks volumes of quality service and guidance to help me purchase my dream Elite Lexus! Thank you Rob and McDermott Lexus of New Haven for welcoming me to the Lexus family!!

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

We had a great experience with salesperson Anthony Faustini who helped us find the exact car we wanted and provided a great deal on it. At no time did we feel pressured nor did he try to talk us into something we didn’t want. We will definitely be returning customers to Anthony and David McDermott Lexus of New Haven.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

Great Job, I feel safe from the moment i walk in to my leaving. Always professional and confident the the service provide always done right.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

If you are in CT. and looking for a Lexus, stop searching. McDormett is professional, courteous, sincere, and simply nice. There wasn’t this long wait. I was in and out in two hours. Full disclosure, I did my research on the specific car I wanted to purchase which definitely facilitated the process. All in all, it was a delightful experience.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 20, 2021

Hello David McDermott Lexus Management and Owners, The service I received from Mike and Antonio in the parts department was excellent today! I will be doing business here now and in the future and referring customers to your dealership because of how helpful Antonio and Mike were today. They treated me like I had just bought a new car when I only needed a few parts for my 2009 Lexus ES 350. When I am in the market for another vehicle, I now know where to go. Your dealership! Sincerely, Jesse Barkasy Wallingford, Ct.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

What a great experience I had buying my new Lexus from McDermott. I owe this all to my salesman Anthony Faustini. He was very knowledgeable, accommodating, professional and above all HONEST. It was a very quick and painless process. Kudos also to Crystal Carrano who made the financing process a breeze. I want to thank you both for a very pleasurable experience. I will definitely go back to see Anthony when I buy my next Lexus! Thanks again, Deb D’Amato

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

Walked in unsure if I was sold on Lexus, driving a Mercedes the last 5 years. I immediately was greeted by the receptionist and lead to Robert Semack. Robert was friendly, informative and easy to work with. Looking at the new Lexus and model I feel in love and they made the payments happen, that was in my budget. Had a brand new car within 3 hours! It was seamless and a positive experience! Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

In my 17 years of leasing Lexuses Charlie Dukes & Crystal Carrano by far were the most HONEST & professional people I've ever dealt with i highly recommend them

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

This car dealership is always going out of their way for their customers. This is my second car from them and if you want good customer service you go to McDermott.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 14, 2021

I always have a wonderful experience here! The staff is very friendly and explained everything to me. They even gave me a preferred customer discount for an unexpected repair for my car! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Very pleased with my recent services at McDermott. I am happy with myself for purchasing an extended warranty it was a pretty expensive part that had to be replaced.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

I would like to thank Anthony Faustini for your time and being patient with us. Also being so honest and transparent. Honestly more sales person should be like you. You made the process so easy to purchase. Also you went beyond with helping us understand the features of the car that it provides. You really took your time with us. Also a huge thank you for giving us the new car treatment and putting the bow on top of our car. You really gave us a wonderful experience. Also would like to thank Crystal Carrano. Thank you for making the ...

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

Tony is the best. He was kind, accommodating informative and patient with us. Overall it was a great experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

I moved to CT about 10 years ago and needed a new car. I went to other Lexus dealerships but wasn't thrilled. Finally I ended up at McDermott in East Haven, and now I've been there every 3 years for a new lease. Anthony and Kamran are incredible to work with. Honest, fair, and friendly. I would recommend them wholeheartedly to anyone looking for a car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Great service - as usual. Only issue is the time taken - 2 and a half hours in the waiting room, but I assume that is standard?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Our Dealer Anthony was very accommodating Let us take home the car to see if my elderly father could get in and out ok also to see if his wheel chair could fit in the trunk Responded to 2 of my emails within a half hour Would recommend dealership and dealer

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

Called service on Wednesday to set up an appointment for Thursday. Spoke with Tanya over the phone who was pleasant and friendly and answered all my questions. In person, worked with Tom/Todd P who was kind as well and didn’t shy away from taking me back to speak with the mechanic (Andrew, also great) directly when he didn’t have the complete answer about the specific car issue I mentioned. Will come back next time.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Top notch service. Greg the sales manager gave me his personal cell and answered every question I had promptly, then set me up with john who was as warm and welcoming as anyone I’ve ever had the pleasure to deal with- Crystal bent over backwards to make sure everything worked out for me in the end. I’ll certainly be recommending everyone I know. Thank you guys!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

I couldn’t have had a more pleasant experience at David McDermott Lexus of New Haven. It was a smooth process from beginning to end. Andrew Weinschenker, my salesman, deserves high praise for being extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in. Andrew was an excellent listener and worked diligently to find the exact car I was looking for in record time. I highly recommend Andrew Weinschenker if you are looking to purchase a new Lexus. I would also like to mention Crystal Carrano, the business manager, for helping to make the experience smooth and seamless. She ...


Leave Us A Review