Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

got in on time and the wait was not long at all to complete mu oil change and tire rotation

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Car shopping has never been easier with the help of salesman John Peschell! From the first time we stopped in to look around, test drive a couple of cars and ask numerous questions John was phenomenal. There was no pressure to buy, but rather John wanted to make sure that we were informed customers that were purchasing a vehicle that we would be happy with for years to come. Thanks to John for helping us find an amazing car that fits all of our needs and to Crystal, the finance manager who walked us through wrapping everything up. Highly recommend ...

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Having bought many cars over the years, I was skeptical of taking on the task again. However John Peschell made the whole process easy! I called the dealership after seeing a car I was interested in and requesting a quote for my trade in. After making an appointment, John met us outside with the car ready for a test ride and he also arranged to have our trade in inspected all at the same time. I liked the car and the dealership provided a trade in amount close to the original estimate and we concluded the entire process in less ...

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

It’s obvious that buying a new car can be fun, stressful and painful. Fortunately, we got lucky and worked with Dave throughout the purchasing process. He was very helpful, responsive, and follow up with all the questions and concerns we had on the car. Dave was very respectful to our multiple asks and worked with us patiently. He will do his best to make his customers happy. He carried a great and professional attitude! His energy is what I called “Full Throttle”. Note: Dave is genuine and does care.. even after we purchased the car, he still follow up ...

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

A wonderful experience with the purchase of my 2nd LEXUS at MCDERMOTT LEXUS. Ron DeLIETO, my salesman was so helpful, honest, efficient, attentive & a nice guy. I so appreciated his toned down attitude. Crystal in the business office was also so pleasant & patient. My old LEXUS was 12 years old & an outstanding car. I loved it & expect the same from my new one! The service department here is excellent as well!

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

I reached out to McDermott Lexus to see if they would be able to do my end of lease buy out paperwork and they were able to accommodate me that day, hassle free, and very quickly. The sales associate Greg was super helpful and friendly and so was the finance manager. Customer service was excellent

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Professional, prompt, and courteous. Always a warm welcome.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 4, 2021

Everything Excellent service Excellent people!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

The service was easy and quickly accommodated. At the last minute I needed to change my appointment. The service department solved the problem by having an employee pick up my car and then return it when service was completed. Plus it was washed and the interior cleaned.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Charles is so welcoming and capable to find the right car for me. I am also happy with the plate number. Strong recommend.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Great experience and service very quick service and my car was even washed! My advisor was very kind and polite and i felt very comfortable!

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

Terrific service from Rob and Crystal and staff. They were honest and knowledgeable in their areas of expertise. Highly recommend McDermott Lexus!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

There would have not been an experience if Rob Seamack didn’t sell us the car!!! There is no better salesman out there from start to finish!!! He made the sale so pleasurable and his knowledge of the product is amazing!!!! He took the time to set-up and how to use every feature in the car. Just amazing. Highly recommend everyone I know for sure.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Bought my first car today and I couldn’t have asked for a better salesman! John will make your car buying experience the best for sure! If I could give more than 5 stars I def would !!!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

Tony Z is very helpful. We appreciate his input and his patient.

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

The quality and thoroughness of the service is absolutely outstanding. The people are as well. They make certain you’re treated like a pampered guest, not a customer. Couldn’t be better!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

I’m a disabled Vietnam veteran, McDermott of New Haven has the Best Service there is! They fix the problem and do maintenance ! The staff can’t be better! They help me and are so courteous. Their flag says everything 🙏🇺🇸

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

I absolutely love them they went out of their way to help me.tony z was so great with me he didnt hustle or talk me into anything like most places.i felt at ease with him. They even brang me to drop off my rental so I could take my new car home.the finance manager was so wonderful also I forgot his name. I HIGHLY recommend them I wish I could give them 10 stars. Thank you tony z.they even held the car for me I just love them

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Had a second great experience in this tough market securing a new Lexus. McDermott Lexus went above and beyond to secure a great deal. Hats off to my sales person Ron Delieto for attention to detail and being a great guy !

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Buying our Lexus from McDermott was the best buying experience we ever had. The whole team, Kamran, Kathy, and Ryan were all amazing and they all bent backwards to give us the best service possible. We highly recommend McDermott if you are in the market for a Lexus.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

1st time in for service, I was greeted written up & sitting in the waiting room with in 5 minutes. Shawna was great kept me informed on progress, the recall was completed in 20 minutes & I was on my way.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Thank you David McDermott Lexus! I absolutely love my new Rx350! My salesman- John Peschell was fantastic, professional and patient with my endless stream of questions. While I had to wait for delivery (due to chip manufacturing), John kept me posted on the delivery and made the pickup/delivery smooth and seamless. The Financing process was quick and easy . You have a great team! Thank you Tracy Rosadini

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

I grew up with a father who managed a Buick-GMC dealer in a small town for 34 years. I worked there and literally grew up there. They did (and still do) business the old fashioned way. While times have certainly changed a lot in the car business, my experience buying a new IS 350 F-Sport yesterday, reminded me of those days. Simple, no gimmicks or BS. An easy experience. Jeff Benton had great product knowledge and a no pressure friendly approach. Much appreciated.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

We just purchased our second vehicle from John Peschell at McDermott Lexus. It was a great experience! John knows his cars well and went above and beyond to help us. The McDermott dealership clearly is one of the top in the state. From sales to finance to management and service. All top notch! Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

Amazing place amazing deals very easy and nice big thanks to John my salesman he work even after hours and days off so i can get my new Lexus appreciate him

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

We just purchased a new Lexus with the help of Ron Delieto who was exceptional in his professional and personal attention as we went from the beginning of the process until driving out new car home. Ron was honest and forthcoming from beginning to end and I would recommend him to anyone in the market for a new or used Lexus. It is a wonderful vehicle and is my third Lexus! This dealership is top notch and treats each customer or casual shopper in a respectful and helpful manner.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

The best service and customer support you will find on the Connecticut shoreline. If you need to have your Corvette serviced, this is THE place you want to go to.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

I was very pleased with my Lexus dealership experience. Charles Duke and Crystal Carrano were very knowledgeable and couldn’t have been more patient with me, as I decided on which car to lease. Doreen Knight was very helpful as well. After my purchase, Ryan Mariano was very responsive in answering my “technology” questions. I recommend this dealership and their staff.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2021

We had such a great experience with Ron V and Crystal the first time we went back and bought a second car for our daughter. We had the same great experience with Ron V and Crystal. They make an awesome team. Mr. McDermott don’t let those two get away!

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

McDermott Lexus is hands down the best Dealer I have ever worked with! I have been their customer for many years now and every time I am there they always exceed my expectations. On Friday I just picked up my 2021 Lexus RX350 F Sport that I special ordered! Rob Semack is my go-to guy. He is very knowledgeable, very patient, and an all around great guy. He is always a single phone call away for anything I may need. And Crystal Carrano.... She is Fabulous! Crystal is one of a kind! She is also very knowledgeable. She always goes above ...

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Kathy and Crystal did an excellent job helping me purchase my new certified preowned 2017 Lexus IS300 F-Sport. I love this car. My 2010 IS250 got totaled by a reckless driver and I was left in a pinch trying to get a replacement vehicle. Kathy was extremely helpful in finding the car that suits my needs as well as my budget. Crystal helped me feel comfortable during the signing of all the paperwork. Losing my car was an immensely stressful situation for me to be in and these two employees help me through it. I will definitely recommend friends and family to ...

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

Jeff and Crystal (and Katelyn) made the buying and trade in experience second to none. I’ve purchased many cars in my day and I can truly say this was one of the easiest stress free experiences I’ve had! Jeff was a consummate professional, extremely proactive and responsive. Crystal was prepared and explained all in an easy going manner. Without question…I’ll be back and I will refer my friends and family. (Keeping in mind I came down from RI…and I’d do it again!!!! Thanks McDermott Lexus team!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

The total experience was excellent! Ron Voloshin was great, knowledgeable and courteous. Then combined with the closing with Credit Manager, Crystal Carrano the Lexus experience was finalized with excellence. Crystal was clear and concise assisting in the best financial solutions. All in all the Lexus experience was amazing. These two people. Ron and Crystal in my mind represent the Lexus Value. Please extend my appreciation to both Ron and Crystal to a job well done. Thank you, Pat De Filio

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Always a good experience at McDermott Lexus. The staff is accommodating and always pleasant. I’ve been a customer for quite a few years now and have always been happy there.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

The wait was longer than usual.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Jeff Benton is by far the best salesman! He was kind, patient & knowledgeable. My first Lexus purchase and certainly not my last.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 16, 2021

Ron DeLieto was wonderful to work with. Bought the car via the phone and texting. Went to the dealership to sign papers and pick it up. No hassles. Exactly as we discussed. The best experience I have ever had buying a new car. Thanks Ron!!

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

We just purchased our third Lexus from McDermott Lexus. Kathy Milton made this purchase very easy and simple. She took care of all the details for us. We also met with Crystal Carrano (again) in the finance department who was very pleasant and helpful just as she was in our past purchases. Enjoyed our experience from beginning to driving away in our new Lexus with these two lovely ladies! Also a thank-you to Ryan the technology specialist for his help with learning the latest technology in our Lexus.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Jeff Benton did an awesome job assisting us with the purchase of our new Lexus. This is our 5th purchase from McDermott Lexus and we were very impressed. Jeff took the time to go over every feature of the car after our purchase. We highly recommend Jeff and David McDermott Lexus. We have to give a shout out to the service dept too! Tanya & Rena & Aubrey have always been professional, friendly and efficient. Great experiences all around. Guess that is why we keep coming back!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 5, 2021

Outstanding service combined with great communication. Would highly recommend.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 4, 2021

Service!! They go above and beyond to please you

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

My husband and I were searching for a new car and decided to browse at Lexus. We met Kathleen Milton who helped us find our dream car! She was so patient, kind, helpful and thorough! We are so grateful for her assistance! We also met Crystal Carrano in the finance Dept who helped us secure our loan. She was very knowledgeable and helpful as well! The whole staff did a fantastic job! We will definitely refer our friends and family to McDermott Lexus! Thank you to all who helped us!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Anthony Faustini is an amazing human being! This was my very first Lexus purchase and he made my experience pleasurable and comfortable! He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I purchased and worked his magic to make sure that I was able to get it! We had a lot of great laughs throughout this process. I cannot say enough good things about Anthony! Crystal Carrano, the Financial Service Manager, was a pleasure to work with as well! She made the paperwork easy and simple. I left with a big smile on my face! I want to thank this amazing team ...

Facebook logo
Facebook May 21, 2021

Excellent service, told me about the problem with the car, explained it. And no one patronized me for being a woman. Absolutely will take my car back there for service.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

I can not say enough about our experience at McDERMOTT Lexus. Jeff Benton was amazing and very helpful. I highly recommend working with him! Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

My third vehicle purchased this dealership very happy with my experience my salesman David White is very professional all of my appointments were all on time.I could not change the make I purchased a Silverado 1500 Duramax

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

Lexus and Jeff Benton ! Such a positive , educational, personal, and great social experience as we were guided through our questions, , with understanding and patience and no pressure. The trust we felt in this exchange has made us feel “ connected “ to McDermott dealership... they are there for us. Thank you Jeff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Always very dependable service . Very friendly employees .Car is washed and vacumed every time I bring car in for service . They inform you as of condition of vehicle .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Tom was great and helped me get the car I wanted for the price I wanted to be at. Friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Service department very helpful in adding extras to my car prior to delivery.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Purchased a car from Jeff Benton at McDermott Lexus. Hands down the best automotive purchase experience thanks to Jeff and the team. Reviewed dozens of incoming cars off inventory list with various options to select what we wanted. Drove countless cars from lot to front door to see and sit in. After signing paperwork, sat for an hour going over all the features of the car. Crystal in the finance department also a pleasure to deal with! Would highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Keith and Jason both are great service reps. Always helpful. Really enjoy working with them. Appreciate the fact that they have been there for many years. Ed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Excellent customer service! Highly recommend. Listened to me and I trusted that they would be honest and they were. Valet feature is so convenient too,

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Thank you, great service as always!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 29, 2021

Getting my car serviced extremely happy with their work in the amount of time it takes and of course the loaner

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

This year I purchased my 3rd Lexus at McDermott in East Haven. I must admit that my purchasing experiences have all been fine but there was something unique and special about Charlie Dukes as the Client Advisor. Immediately, I found Charlie to be welcoming and eager to help me find the perfect car with the correct color that fits into my small 1929 garage. He was totally accommodating to my weekend requests for appointments and was a man who listened and remembered my requests. He could do a dissertation on Lexus history which I found fascinating plus there is no match ...

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Want to thank Tony Z for all his help every step of the purchase of my RX350. He came through in meeting all my request to close the deal and what a great personality!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 25, 2021

Always treated with courteous service. They find the problem and fix it.. appreciate their diligent, friendly and professional attitude. Many thanks!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Anthony Faustini made the process of purchasing our new Lexus pleasurable and seamless. He is a man of integrity and I would definitely recommend seeking him out for your next Lexus purchase. Crystal Carrano, the financial services manager, made the financing process a breeze due to her years of experience and made us feel at ease with the approval process to finalize the sale. The big red bow on the car was a nice added touch. 😊

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

I want to thank Michael Mathieau for making my dream come true. He was exceptional and made it easy and comfortable with purchasing my 1st Lexus ever! Next time your shopping for a new car, pay Michael a visit. You will not regret it. This is one super happy customer.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 17, 2021

Always pleased with their service department and excellent staff!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Very Good Service Joe Cetta was very good in explaining everything I needed to know about my car. will be coming back for all my service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Everything about Lexus service is great I have never had any complaints. This is my second Lexus.. love it & would highly recommend Lexus to others

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

I could not have hoped for a better sales associate than Anthony Faustini! He listened to my needs and found me the perfect car to replace my 2008 RX. Crystal Carrano is so knowledgeable and efficient in the financing department. This was the smoothest transaction ever!!! And I also love my longtime friends in the service department. It was never a question as to whether or not I would get another RX. I just loved my old one so much ( also purchased here). Thank you Anthony for sharing your knowledge and advice. It was a pleasure working with you!! Sincerely Nancy ...

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

I purchased a used vehicle from McDermott Lexus and was very pleased with the service I received. The car had a minor imperfections on one of the seats and Jeffrey Burton went out of his way to get it repaired in a timely manner. I would definitely do business with them again and would recommend them to friends.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

It’s always a pleasure working with the team at McDermott Lexus service. Tanya was quick, concise and transparent as she advised me on my key issue. If only all the service teams could be as great!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

Amazing experience! Our sales associate was fantastic. Don’t go anywhere else! Loved my big red bow on the car at pick up. They make you feel very special. 😁

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2021

We had a excellent experience in buying a used vehicle at McDermott Lexus. The dealership was very clean and the personal were courteous and extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle. The sales staff was able to prepare the vehicle and delivered it in a timely manner. We would definitely buy from McDermott Lexis again and would recommend them to my friends and family.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

McDermott Lexus was a pleasure to do business with. Rob Semack, our client advisor, was extremely helpful in guiding us to options we were most interested in. He personally delivered the vehicle directly to us (out of state). Rob was knowledgeable and friendly, making the process an extremely positive experience. We highly recommend McDermott Lexus!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Staff was professional and courteous throughout. My minor complaint was taken seriously and efforts apparently made to rectify it, even if it eventually proved unimportant. I was assured that efforts will be taken without inconveniencing me to get the car back in should the problem persist. My experience was noteworthy in a very positive sense.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Anthony Faustini was the best he made the whole process of my new RX purchase happen everything was flawless ! His motivation and knowledge was Superb ! I will always be a loyal McDermott customer !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Everyone at the dealership is very nice & accommodating. They get the service done very quickly & professionally. I recently had a recall & it was taken care of promptly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Greg Rozum was a friendly, professional, helpful sales person. He made me feel like we made the right choice coming here. Jack the financial gentleman was knowledgeable and helpful. I was glad I came here. Love my new used car, I got the car that I wanted.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Everything was great

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Anthony Faustini was an absolute pleasure to do business with. He was honest, easily accessible, personable with a great sense of humor, which makes sometimes stressful situations not stressful at all. He LISTENED to what I wanted and made sure to make it happen. This car purchase was hands down the least stressful experience ever. Anthony made it that way because he truly cares about the customer not just the sale. I absolutely recommend Anthony for your next stress free purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Always EXCELLENT service! Easy in and out, loaner is great! Staff is friendly and professional and I really enjoy my experience every time! Great job!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 27, 2021

Fantastic service department! Great staff that are very knowledgeable and helpful!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 27, 2021

Friendly, efficient staff.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Excellent. Car was picked up. Service rep was constantly in touch with me. Let me know of cost and car was returned to me with a car wash!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Seamless experience! Anthony Faustini was fantastic. He could have not made our purchase any easier!!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

We love the entire staff at McDermott. We are on our 3rd vehicle with them and Charlie Dukes is our "go to guy". He goes out of his way to make sure you are satisfied and is an extremely happy and friendly person who never, ever pressures you.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Wanted to extend a huge thank you to both Rob Semack and Crystal Carrano. The ease and expertise of the process we experienced from them both are the reason we are repeat customers to McDermott Lexus. McDermott Lexus is a great dealership. 😀

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Had an Amazing Experience with Charles.D he’s very patient,humble,and kind funny too took his time with us and answered all our questions Crystal is Awesome they made us feel just like Family were so Excited about our Lexus 200t this has been a wonderful experience Thank You all so much we appreciate you all (it’s Happening)

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

We got great service from Anthony Faustini with our new RX 350. Thank you, Clint and Sandra

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Tanya did an excellent job; I have had Great service from Aubrey for the last 10 years!!! I wish I had better luck with the sales department!!! (lack of follow up and high purchase prices)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

This was a very good experience. I received fast service. They got me in and out within an hour. Much appreciated. Thank you very much.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Great experience finding a new car at Lexus. Jeff was very helpful and made the process enjoyable.


Leave Us A Review