Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Worked with Jeff Benton he helped me with my decision and worked a great deal

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Anthony Faustini was our Client Advisor - he was great to deal with and made the purchase of first Lexus a very pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

My husband Bryan and I had an outstanding experience at McDermott Lexus all thanks to Crystal and Dave! They were always so easy to reach and always answered our questions quickly and efficiently. Not to mention, extremely professional! They listened to what we wanted and they made it happen! If you’re looking to buy a new Lexus at McDermott look no further!

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

Dear Anthony, My husband and I want to thank you for the excellent professional experience we enjoyed with you recently at the McDermott dealership. We are snowbirds and Lucille gave up her lease last November, so we were in need for a car to buy this time. We had viewed car dealer lots and looked on line and decided to explore the Lexus nx350. We called from Florida and spoke with you about our needs and you informed us that you would have a car we would like that was being readied for June 1, our desired time frame. And, “spot ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

I leased my first Lexus (IS 300) today and couldn’t be happier with my experience. My salesman Anthony Faustini was great to deal with and made the process very easy. Thank you!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2022

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

I have owned many vehicles, and this by far has been the best car buying experience I have experienced. This is the first Lexus I have owned and I plan on owning many more. From the beginning Dave Julian has been the best salesperson I have encountered. Mr. Julian went above and beyond from the time I first spoke with him always answering my calls and texts immediately, after hours on personal time, and on days off. Dave made sure that this was the right vehicle for me and never pushed anything on me. I would also like to thank ...

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

Great customer service. The salesperson, Charles Dukes, was exceptional. He is very passionate about the Lexus product and knowledgeable. We bought a four year old used car. It had a couple of minor scratches on the front bumper cover. Unbeknownst to us, Charles, had the entire bumper cover repainted so it looked brand new when we picked up the car. Crystal C., from the finance department exhibited professionalism. She explained all the documents and answered questions. There weren’t any hidden fees. The entire process was transparent. Great job all around.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

This car was sold here in May 2010, but now it drives in Ukraine and pleases its owner.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

This dealership far exceeds professionalism and service. I bought my first Lexus here 18 years ago and came back for another. It's like coming home. Always a pleasant experience. The whole staff is great! Dave, Anthony, Crystal, Tanya etc.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Tony is great to work with it he know how to take care of customer great customer service

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

I just got my Lexus NX350h 2022 from this dealership. I shopped around and choose David McDermott Lexus. Communication with Charles Dukes Jr was great right from the start. Paid the MSRP price without any hidden fees and such. Great experience when I picked my Sexy Lexi 🙂 Crystal the financing manager worked the numbers with me and I got an excellent % rate. In addition I purchase 6 years extended warranty for my run flat tires, rims etc. Most important the experience of purchasing new vehicle was just a-WOW-mazing. I highly recommend this Lexus dealer and I will be servicing my car ...

Facebook logo
Facebook May 21, 2022

From the front desk to the sales department, everyone was helpful and great to work with. Car buying has NEVER been easier for us-Awesome job!!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

Anthony Faustini was a pleasure to work with. He kept me well informed on the status of my car delivery and went above and beyond in helping me get acquainted with my beautiful new car. The whole experience was flawless. Thank you, Anthony!

Google logo
Google May 9, 2022

My recent purchase of a new Lexus ES300H went flawlessly thanks to the dedication and professionalism of Dave Julian and Crystal Carrano. From our very first conversation until I picked up the vehicle on May 6th, Dave was in constant communication with me. He followed up immediately on all of my questions and requests and kept me in the loop regarding the status of my order. When I took delivery of the vehicle Dave took the time to go over all of the features, of which there were many, and made sure I was comfortable with everything before I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2022

I had a great experience purchasing my Lexus NX350h because of Anthony Faustini. He was incredibly helpful throughout the process. I definitely recommend this dealership! Especially if it’s your first time purchasing a Lexus.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

I've had the best experience ever with David McDermott Lexus of New Haven. Robert Semack was my salesman - client advisor and he was absolutely wonderful and I could not be happier. My car has been a perfect fit for everything that I wanted and hoped for and I recommend anyone to David McDermott Lexus of New Haven. Robert Semack was there for me every step of the way! I couldn’t be more happy with the service provided. Robert was very helpful and knowledgeable in answering all of my questions. Outstanding service! Very happy with the purchase of ...

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2022

John P was the best. Super down to earth. Able to hold conversation very well and very easy to deal with. Jack in finance was great and patient. 10/10 would buy again from John. Even if he is at Lexus i would still go back for anything at MCDermott

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Finance manager was great! Crystal Carrano. Very knowledgeable and professional.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 6, 2022

I have to admit today's car buying experience has substantially changed since 2016(the last time I bought a car). Back in 2016 I bought a new Camry Se Hybrid and I have been extremely happy with the vehicle. It was just time for me to upgrade. I originally went to several Camry dealerships throughout the state but I was less than satisfied with the experience and the lack of vehicles available to test drive. I decided to google best rated Hybrid's and Lexus popped up. I figured they would be out of my price range but after car shopping ...

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

I have to admit today's car buying experience has substantially changed since 2016(the last time I bought a car). Back in 2016 I bought a new Camry Se Hybrid and I have been extremely happy with the vehicle. It was just time for me to upgrade. I originally went to several Camry dealerships throughout the state but I was less than satisfied with the experience and the lack of vehicles available to test drive. I decided to google best rated Hybrid's and Lexus popped up. I figured they would be out of my price range but after car shopping ...

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Anthony Faustini was very professional. He explained what a hybrid car was, and showed me the options in the dealership. The purchase process was very smooth.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

BEST buying new car experience ever!!! From Rob S sales who didn’t forget ANYTHING and kept in touch and even after delivery let me bother him. To Crystal in credit who was awesome and especially not pushy. Ps actually everyone there super nice and helpful!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Where do I start! This was my first time buying a brand new car and Dave was my sales man and he was AWESOME! He listened to everything I wanted and made it happen!! He’s so easy to get into contact with and if you have questions he’s ON IT !! I couldn’t be happier with my whole experience and my brand new car!! Thank you Dave!!

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Anthony was great to work with and really went above and beyond to make sure everything was in order. Anthony was personable and honest. He also kept me well informed along the way about timing and next steps. It was a pleasure working with him and I would highly recommend him.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2022

2022 Lexus UX250HF Sport Salesman Anthony Faustini Did a outstanding job through the whole process by far the best new car sale ever

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2022

I AM GIVING THEM 5 🌟 IF I COULD GIVE 20 🌟 I WOULD . SERVICE IS UNREMARKABLE, CUSTOMER SATISFACTION IS A 💯 GUARANTEE ! MY AIRBAG HAD A RECALL AND I WAS GIVEN A GORGEOUS LOANER WHILE MY CAR WAS BEING WORKED ON , AND THE BEST PART WAS I ALSO GOT A WONDERFUL $250 🎁 CARD OUT THE DEAL...I HAVE TO SAY (LEXUS MCDERMOTT) IS AND ALWAYS HAS MADE SURE THAT THEY ACCOMMODATED ME , SO I WOULDN'T BE WITHOUT TRANSPORTATION 😊

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2022

My father (84 years old) and I went to McDermott Lexus and worked with Rob Semack on the buyout of his leased vehicle. We found Rob to be an individual of great honor and integrity (a true mensch). We will definitely return to Rob and the rest of the McDermott team for our future car needs. It gives me great solace to know that there are still good and decent people in this world like Rob. I highly recommend Rob and the rest of his team.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

I went in on 2/21 to meet with Anthony Faustini about the lease on my car ending. I had been looking at the website and saw an Infiniti QX60 that I was interested in. Anthony was a pleasure to work with and made the whole process easy and seamless. I was able to turn in my lease early and leave with my car on the same day. It was a great car buying experience due to Anthony's help and expertise.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

Good, efficient car service. Reasonable prices. Still not offering electric vehicles! Maybe next year...

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2022

The lease of a 2022 Lexus GX460 was very easy. Dave Julian was very attentive and easy to work with.

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2022

Brought my friend in to purchase a GX460. Worked with Dave Julian. He was Very nice and friendly as well! He took as much time as we needed to answer all of our questions. I recommend Dave to anyone looking for a new or pre owned Lexus. They also have a bunch of pre owned non Lexus vehicles here too! Call Dave and have him help you out! You will be very glad you did!

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2022

The easiest, fastest, and most honest car buying experience I’ve ever had. Ask directly for Rob Semack. He was readily available to answer all of my questions and got me into my new car in about 24 hrs after test drive. He took care of all the details, making buying a breeze. Thank you, Rob!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2022

Just got my car this week. I love it! They had it ready for me in the showroom with a huge bow! John P. Was my salesman and he was excellent, great with communication- kept me in the loop of when my car would arrive. He always texted me back when I had a question and was very patient with me as I tried to decide which model, color, options etc… that I wanted. When it was time to pick the car up, Crystal C. the finance manager was also excellent, professional , helpful, knowledgeable and patient with us while we ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2022

I had great experience buying my new Lexus RX350. I went to another dealership and was treated poorly but was treated as a valued customer at McDermott. My salesman, Rob put me at ease. Love my new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

I had a great experience at Lexus McDermott of New Haven, specifically because of Crystal Carrano, and Robert Semack.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

What a great dealership and staff! Just drove away with my brand new 2022 Lexus NX and I could not be happier. Everyone from Anthony in sales, Crystal in Finance and Ryan in Technology we’re wonderful, knowledgeable and professional. Of all the dealerships I’ve dealt with in the past , this one so far was the best! Thank you, Thank You for making my dream car a reality! Cathy M.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

I am so moved by the excellent service I received I feel compelled to write about it! When I arrived at the service bay with a stealthy low tire pressure problem; 3 “above and beyond” service accommodations occurred. First, Anthony H spotted me third in line; mask on and clearly Covid uncomfortable with potential crowd in waiting area. He quickly processed me. Second, he took extra time communicating the unusual low pressure problem I had been experiencing to the mechanic, coming back to me for clarification. Happy result is problem is completely resolved. Finally, he offered to process my payment while ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 12, 2022

excellent place to service. provided a loaner car for two recalls in a very difficult circumstance and made life very easy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2022

Great honest and accurate service. Vehicle was serviced and ready on time. The service representative was friendly and efficient

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2022

Excellent sales experience to say the least from beginning to end!! Tony Z. was friendly, easy going, not overbearing, accommodating and a pleasure to deal with from beginning to end. Crystal was pleasant, organized and detailed in her closing of the transaction. She was informative in answering a few questions regarding the deal itself as well as regarding her dogs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Working with Crystal Carrano over at McDermott Lexus was a pleasure. She is very helpful and knowledgeable. She made the process of getting a new car easy! Along with Crystal, Rob Semack was also very insightful and helpful. He took the time to explain everything to me about my new car. The staff are all very nice. I highly recommend McDermott Lexus.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Just picked up my 6th Lexus from McDermott and they NEVER disappoint. Kamran, Tony Z and Crystal are the absolute best of the best!!! Not only are they very professional, they make the experience so smooth and you feel like family. Love my McDermott Lexus family. Anita G.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

Jeff Benton helped me find exactly what I was looking for! Such a great experience buying my first car! I could not be happier.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2021

Yearly oil change on my Vette. Johnny the Corvette pro was great because he called me over to show me a couple things and to go over things. For someone invested in their toy car, it's a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2021

Everything went well except for the price of my oil change. Price went from $70 last time to $117. I will shop around next time. Fox News in the customer area is obnoxious.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 2, 2021

My previous Lexus was rear ended and totaled after only 2 months. I was in no frame of mind to shop for another car and under the time crunch of getting another. Anthony Faustini listened to what I wanted and heard me. I literally walked in to see him , drove the car and wrapped up the transaction. Easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had. Excellent service! Crystal had my financing wrapped up in a couple hours. Amazing job all around!

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

They were able to fix my problem and spoke to me to find out everything they needed to fix it in the most cost effective way for me. Incredible people and I will be going back if I need their help in the future.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Anthony came to the rescue! I was about to pick up a new 2022 ES350, my fourth one over the years at the same dealership! The morning of the pickup I didn’t feel good about the deal even thou I put down a $500 deposit & had a another check to give them for $7,500. So I kept calling other dealerships on route to pick up the car! Here is where Anthony comes in. He answers the phone & I tell him I want to trade in my car. He doesn’t hesitate, telling me to give him info on my car &...

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

My lease was going to be up on my 2018, so I stopped by to see what RX350 was available to my liking. Jeff Benton listened to me and showed me exactly what I was looking for. Jeff was so attentive, low key, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Not the least bit pushy. Honestly, I can’t say enough about Jeff! A couple days later, everything was taken care of, papers signed, and Jeff spent a good hour and a half acquainting me with how to use the features of my new car. Again, he was so patient, a great teacher. He also ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2021

Like there service. Very professional but a little expensive. Driver who brought me to work and picked me up is the best

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

This is a great Lexus dealer, I would highly recommend buying from here. Anthony was great walking us through the process and getting us the exact car we wanted.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2021

I am extremely happy with the way my service problem was handled and the explanation of what was done. Thank you LEON BUNK JR

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

It was such a great experience here! We were in the market for a new luxury car and they outperformed everyone else. Super informative about what to expect. Anthony was awesome!!

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

I bought and always service my car at McDermott. The team there is always willing to go above and beyond for customers. They are competitive and always match prices to give you the best deal. Jason and Keith in service are great to work with!!

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

Great experience. Charlie D. is very knowledgeable, professional and a true gentleman. He made car buying enjoyable. The vehicle was very clean and ready for us. Charlie spent time programming my phone and going over all the new features of the vehicle. Crystal made the financing paperwork quick and easy. She is also very professional and explained all the warranty options clearly. Thanks again Charlie and Crystal

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

Worked with Anthony on a recent purchase and was very pleased. He stayed late to meet with me on my first visit and followed up as promised a couple days later with added information I requested in order to finalize the purchase. Kept in contact throughout the process and was very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

Best sales and service facility I have ever encountered in my life I would recommend a place anytime

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

I recently purchased a Lexus ES 350 from McDermott of New Haven it was a very enjoyable experience along with 5 star service. I have purchased several vehicles over the last 6 years and this by far has been the best experience I have had. I was able to test drive a few different makes and models which landed me in the ES 350. It was the right car and the comfort level is outstanding. John, my sales representative was very in depth and knowledgeable about the car and other models. He was also able to compare the ES 350 to other models and how ...

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

Excellent experience with Jeff, a true professional, both effective and efficient to work with!

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2021

We came back to McDermott Lexus to purchased our IS300 that just came off a lease because of client advisor we worked with a few years ago, Robert Semack. Rob is amazing and he’s customer service is to notch. All staff is friendly & professional and makes purchasing a car effortless!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Paul was great. Personable and not pushy. Listened to what I wanted - and did not try to push anything else on me.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 7, 2021

great experience with service dept

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

I’ve been Ford/Lincoln owner for over 30 years, my first Lexus. McDermott made the entire process from online search, to test drive and exploring options and ordering a very pleasurable experience. Upon delivery, our salesman Jeff was excellent in completing paperwork, reviewing cars operations and controls. Would highly recommend this dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

I have not purchased a car at a dealership in quite some time. when i entered your showroom I was so surprised how fast things happened but I am HAPPY with the results. Thanks to all those there from Greg to the business manager with 5 daughters.....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

My third time using McDermott and have been very pleased with the service each time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

Paul G. was a great help and resource! Made the whole experience fly. He and the team were very helpful and extremely kind to work with.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 30, 2021

Friendly staff and excellent service.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

I would highly recommend going to Mcdermott in New Haven CT if your looking for a new vehicle. Go and ask for Dave he will assist you with anything and everything you need to get the process started in getting your new car. Best sales men I ever came across. Thanks Dave -

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Now this is how car buying should be! I showed up at the dealership at 4 pm unsure of which car I wanted and drove out with my new Lexus at 6:20. I was greeted by my salesperson John P as soon as I arrived and he made the whole experience so easy and enjoyable. He was very knowledgeable and personable and took care of every detail. Crystal C took care of the financing and went above and beyond to make sure she got the best rate. She too was very friendly and incredibly organized ( and a fellow dog lover too!) I ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 30, 2021

Great experience at McDermott… again! Thank you especially to Charles And Crystal for making the process so pleasant.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

Awesome experience car salesman Dave was on le of if not the best salesman I ever delt with wonderful service very proactive and making sure everything was taken care of and super resourceful as far as getting cars to your liking deff would use Dave again for future car purchases walked out with an even better car then me and my fiancé thought we could of bought great dealership and even better salesman

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

As repeat customers, we obviously enjoy and trust shopping at McDermott Lexus. We recently had an amazing experience working with Tony Z. and Anthony Faustini. Our family would highly recommend this dealership for fair pricing, selection, professionalism and they're well organized!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Working with Rob and Anthony was the best, completely professional and knowledgeable. They made the buying experience a real pleasure. Crystal in finance worked some real magic, she's excellent!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

got in on time and the wait was not long at all to complete mu oil change and tire rotation

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Car shopping has never been easier with the help of salesman John Peschell! From the first time we stopped in to look around, test drive a couple of cars and ask numerous questions John was phenomenal. There was no pressure to buy, but rather John wanted to make sure that we were informed customers that were purchasing a vehicle that we would be happy with for years to come. Thanks to John for helping us find an amazing car that fits all of our needs and to Crystal, the finance manager who walked us through wrapping everything up. Highly recommend ...

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Having bought many cars over the years, I was skeptical of taking on the task again. However John Peschell made the whole process easy! I called the dealership after seeing a car I was interested in and requesting a quote for my trade in. After making an appointment, John met us outside with the car ready for a test ride and he also arranged to have our trade in inspected all at the same time. I liked the car and the dealership provided a trade in amount close to the original estimate and we concluded the entire process in less ...

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

A wonderful experience with the purchase of my 2nd LEXUS at MCDERMOTT LEXUS. Ron DeLIETO, my salesman was so helpful, honest, efficient, attentive & a nice guy. I so appreciated his toned down attitude. Crystal in the business office was also so pleasant & patient. My old LEXUS was 12 years old & an outstanding car. I loved it & expect the same from my new one! The service department here is excellent as well!

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

I reached out to McDermott Lexus to see if they would be able to do my end of lease buy out paperwork and they were able to accommodate me that day, hassle free, and very quickly. The sales associate Greg was super helpful and friendly and so was the finance manager. Customer service was excellent

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

The service was easy and quickly accommodated. At the last minute I needed to change my appointment. The service department solved the problem by having an employee pick up my car and then return it when service was completed. Plus it was washed and the interior cleaned.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Professional, prompt, and courteous. Always a warm welcome.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 4, 2021

Everything Excellent service Excellent people!!

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Charles is so welcoming and capable to find the right car for me. I am also happy with the plate number. Strong recommend.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Great experience and service very quick service and my car was even washed! My advisor was very kind and polite and i felt very comfortable!

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

Terrific service from Rob and Crystal and staff. They were honest and knowledgeable in their areas of expertise. Highly recommend McDermott Lexus!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

There would have not been an experience if Rob Seamack didn’t sell us the car!!! There is no better salesman out there from start to finish!!! He made the sale so pleasurable and his knowledge of the product is amazing!!!! He took the time to set-up and how to use every feature in the car. Just amazing. Highly recommend everyone I know for sure.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Bought my first car today and I couldn’t have asked for a better salesman! John will make your car buying experience the best for sure! If I could give more than 5 stars I def would !!!


Leave Us A Review